Crossref Similarity Check training

What to expect at the event

The Taylor and Francis Editorial Office team are hosting one-hour trainings every month for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity CheckTM software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

The training will include:

  • How to submit a paper to Crossref Similarity CheckTM via the ScholarOne Manuscripts or Editorial Manager submission site of a journal

  • What should the Editors be looking for in a similarity report that could aid analysis

  • Important ethical considerations to bear in mind

If you are not sure which system your journal uses, please send an email to [email protected].

The format of the training will be: a demonstration, followed by a brief question and answer session. Please note that the trainer will be unable to answer questions about specific journal sites.

This training is geared towards anyone with an editor role and is open to all Taylor & Francis journal editors.

Register your place at the event

Information about this event

Date

Time

6:30 AM BST | 11:00 IST | 15:30 AEST

Location

Online

Tags

How to use the Crossref Similarity Check software

Upcoming events

6.30 BST | 11:00 IST | 15:30 AEST

Training for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity Check software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

Find out more about the event

11:00 BST | 15:30 IST | 6:00 EST

Training for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity Check software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

Find out more about the event

9:30 BST | 14:00 IST

This webinar will cover all the essentials of how to be an effective peer reviewer for researchers in all areas.

Find out more about the event