Crossref Similarity Check training for editors - Editor Resources

We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Crossref Similarity Check training for editors

The Taylor and Francis Editorial Office team is hosting training for our Editors to use the Crossref Similarity CheckTM software.

The training sessions will be covering how to submit a paper to Crossref Similarity CheckTM via ScholarOne Manuscripts or Editorial Manager submission site of a journal; what should Editors be looking for in a similarity report that could aid analysis; and, some important ethical considerations to bear in mind.

We are hosting one-hour long webinars every month, one each for ScholarOne Manuscripts and Editorial Manager as well as a selection of combined sessions that cover both systems. If you are not sure which system your journal uses, please send an email to journalshelpdesk@taylorandfrancis.com

This training is geared towards anyone with an editor role and is open to all Taylor & Francis journal editors. The webinars will take the format of a demonstration, followed by a brief question and answer session. However, please note the trainer will be unable to answer questions about specific journal sites.

After completing this training, you will be directed to a brief Crossref Similarity Check training quiz to have Crossref Similarity Check enabled on your journal’s peer review site and have permissions enabled for access.

To sign up for a webinar, please use the registration links below. When you click on a link it will automatically convert the time into your preferred time zone):

 

Training to use Crossref Similarity Check via ScholarOne Manuscripts:

 

Tuesday, March 1, 2021 (09:00 UTC; 20:00 AEDT; 09:00 GMT; 04:00 EST)

 

Monday, April 12, 2021 (10:30 UTC; 20:30 AEST; 11:30 AM BST; 06:30 EDT)

 

Monday, May 10, 2021 (04:30 UTC; 14:30 AEST; 05:30 BST; 00:30 EDT)

 

Monday, June 7, 2021 (11:30 UTC; 21:30 AEST; 12:30 BST; 07:30 EDT)

 

Training to use Crossref Similarity Check via Editorial Manager:

 

Thursday, February 18, 2021 (04:30 UTC; 15:30 AEST; 04:30 GMT; 11:30 EST)

 

Thursday, March 18, 2021 (10:30 UTC; 21:30 AEDT; 10:30 GMT; 06:30 EDT)

 

Thursday, April 29, 2021 (09:00 UTC; 19:00 AEST; 10:00 GMT; 05:00 EST)

 

Thursday, May 27, 2021 (10:00 UTC; 20:00 AEST; 11:00 BST; 06:00 EST)

 

Thursday, June 24, 2021 (05:30 UTC; 06:30 BST; 15:30 AEST; 01:30 EDT)

 

Training to use Crossref Similarity Check via ScholarOne Manuscripts & Editorial Manager:

 

Friday, February 26th, 2021 (15:00 UTC; 02:00 AEDT; 15:00 GMT; 10:00 EST)

 

Friday, March 5, 2021 (14:00 EST; 11:00 PST)

 

Friday, March 26th, 2021 (14:00 UTC; 01:00 AEDT; 14:00 GMT; 10:00 EDT)

 

Friday, April 2, 2021 (14:00 EST; 11:00 PST)

 

Friday, April 30th, 2021 (14:00 UTC; 00:00 AEST; 15:00 BST; 10:00 EDT)

 

Friday, May 7, 2021 (14:00 EST; 11:00 PST)

 

Friday, May 28th, 2021 (14:00 UTC; 00:00 AEST; 15:00 BST; 10:00 EDT)

 

Friday, June 4, 2021 (14:00 EST; 11:00 PST)

 

Friday, June 25th, 2021 (14:00 UTC; 00:00 AEST; 15:00 BST; 10:00 EDT)

 

Recorded Crossref Similarity Check Training Video

If you are unable to attend any of the training webinars above, please view this informative recorded training video below to learn your way around how to use Crossref Similarity Check on your journal. Already familiar with Crossref? Feel free to use this video as a recap!

 

After watching this video, please proceed to our Crossref Similarity Check Editor Training Quiz to have Crossref Similarity Check enabled on your journal’s peer review site.

Take the Crossref Similarity Check Editor Training Quiz

  • Categories

  • Latest tweets from @tandfonline

    We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.