Upcoming training: submission site training for journal editors - Editor Resources

We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Upcoming event: Submission site training for journal editors

The Taylor & Francis Online Submission team are hosting submission site training for journal editors, covering how to use Editorial Manager and ScholarOne Manuscripts.

We are hosting two hour-long webinars every month, one each for Editorial Manager and ScholarOne Manuscripts. If you are not sure which system your journal uses, please send an email to journalshelpdesk@taylorandfrancis.com.

Each session will explain how to use the submission site to carry out peer review and submit a decision. The webinars will take the format of a demonstration, followed by a brief question and answer session. However, please note the trainer will be unable to answer questions about specific journal sites.

This training is geared towards anyone with an editor role, including Editor in Chiefs, Associate Editors, and Guest Editors and is open to all Taylor & Francis journal editors.  Much of the training is reviewing all the different ways the peer review site can be used to find reviewers for manuscripts, so it is helpful for any editors who conducts peer review.

To sign up for a webinar, please use the registration links below (when you click on a link it will automatically convert the time into your preferred time zone):

ScholarOne Training

Wednesday 17 June 2020 (10:00 GMT; 06:00 AM EST; 20:00 AET)

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 (12:00 GMT; 8:00 AM EST; 22:00 AET)

Thursday, August 20, 2020 (9:00 GMT; 5:00 AM EST; 19:00 AET)

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 (14:00 GMT; 10:00 AM EST; 12:00 AET)

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 (18:00 GMT; 2:00 PM EST; 5:00 AET)

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (10:00 GMT; 5:00 AM EST; 21:00 AET)

Thursday, December 10, 2020 (20:00 GMT; 3:00 PM EST; 7:00 AET)

Editorial Manager Training

Wednesday 24 June 2020 (12:00 GMT; 08:00 AM EST; 22:00 AET)

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 (11:00 GMT; 07:00 AM EST; 21:00 AET)

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 (14:00 GMT; 10:00 AM EST; 12:00 AET)

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 (11:00 GMT; 7:00 AM EST; 21:00 AET)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 (16:00 GMT; 12:00 PM EST; 3:00 AET)

Monday, November 16, 2020 (18:00 GMT; 1:00 PM EST; 5:00 AET)

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 (11:00 GMT; 6:00 AM EST; 22:00 AET)

If you are unable to attend any of the above training sessions, please click on the appropriate submission system to view a link of a recently recorded webinar:

Editorial Manager

ScholarOne

  • Categories

  • Latest tweets from @tandfonline

    We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.