Exploring potential: New research outputs and tools for editors, authors, and reviewers

What the event covered

Technology has driven changes across the research lifecycle and has dramatically expanded the range of opportunities for the sharing of research in an academic journal. The nature of what constitutes a research contribution, how these are assessed and how editorial decisions are reached is evolving rapidly.

This session covers topics on the near horizon for editors, authors and article reviewers. These topics include:

  • The introduction of new article and content types

  • The implications of the shift to online publishing for journal editors and what this means for authors and reviewers

This will be an interactive event with the opportunity to share perspectives, feedback and comments.

If you would like to access the recording, please email: [email protected]  

To access this recording, please email: [email protected]  

Information about this event

Date

Location

Online

Tags

Research outputs and tools

Upcoming events

6:30 BST | 11:00 IST | 15:30 AEST

Training for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity Check software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

Find out more about the event

11:00 BST | 15:30 IST | 10:00 UTC

Training for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity Check software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

Find out more about the event

6.30 BST | 11:00 IST | 15:30 AEST

Training for Editors on how to use the Crossref Similarity Check software, to screen papers for unoriginal material.

Find out more about the event